you can also follow us on TWITTER

Liberal Democrat members of Suffolk County Council

Suffolk County Council Liberal Demoocrat held divisions 2013




Following the 2013 election there are 7 Lib Dem councillors on Suffolk County Council
(click on map to see which Lib Dem represents what division.  )

Other parties represented  on Suffolk County Council are:  Conservative 39;  Green 2; Independent 3; Labour 15;  UKIP 9.

This means the Conservative group have an overall majority of three on the 75 member council.


Dave Wood


Your  Suffolk County Liberal Democrat Councillors are:

   Dave Wood

Group Leader,  Lib Dem  Spokesperson for Public Protection and Environment
County Councillor for the Peninsula Division (Brantham, Chelmondiston, Ewarton, Freston, Harkstead, Holbrook, Shotley, Stutton, Tattingstone,  Woolverstone)

John Field SCC


   John Field

Deputy Leader, Lib Dem Spokesperson for Resource Management
County Councillor for Gipping Valley  (Akenham, Bramford, Barham, Claydon, Flowton, Great Blakenham,  Henley, Hemingstone, Little Blakenham and Whitton Rural)

David Busy SCC


   David Busby

Lib Dem Spokesperson for Finance and Property
County Councillor for Belstead Brook   (Belstead, Burstall, Chattisham, Copdock and Washbrook, Hintlesham, Pinewood, Sproughton, Wherstead)

Inga Lockington SCC


   Inga Lockington

Lib Dem Spokesperson for Health and Adult Care,    County Councillor for St. Margarets and Westgate, Ipswich

Penny Otton SCC   

   Penny Otton

Spokesperson for Education, Skills, Young People and Localities
County Councillor for Thedwastre South  (Beyton, Buxhall, Drinkstone, Felsham, Gedding, Great Finborough, Harleston, Hessett, Onehouse, Rattlesden, Shelland, Thurston)

Caroline Page


   Caroline Page

Spokesperson for Roads and Transport    County Councillor for Woodbridge   (Woodbridge, and part of Martlesham)

Julia Truelove SCC



   Julia Truelove

County Councillor for Bosmere,  (Badley, Barking, Battisford, Bayllham, Coombs, Great Bricett, Little Finborough, Needham Market, Offton, Ringshall, Somersham, Willisham)



Be Sociable, Share!
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • email
  • Google Reader
  • LinkedIn

1 comment to Liberal Democrat members of Suffolk County Council

Leave a Reply





You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>